Current Recipients

Announcing the 2019 Awardees:

The following alumni will be inducted into La Roche University's Distinguished Alumni Circle at the Celebrate La Roche Gala dinner on Friday, April  26 at the Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh, Pa.

 Please click the names below for a full biography of each recipient.
(Biographies not available at this time, please check back)

  • Shane Bison ’12 CRNA
    Main Street Anesthesia

  • Francis Feld ’97, DNP CRNA
    UPMC Passavant

  • Sister Donna Marie Gribschaw, CDP ’74
    Provincial Councillor | Sisters of Divine Providence

  • Brandon Hassett ’07, Ph.D.
    Research Faculty/Postdoctoral | Research Fellow, University of Tromso, The Arctic University of Norway

  • Francine Irakoze ’07
    Program Officer | Save the Children Canada

  • Robert Kopler ’86
    Deputy Sheriff  | Allegheny County Sheriff’s Office

  • Scott Moffat ’01
    Patrol Officer | Allegheny County Police Department

  • Jean-Pierre Nsanzabera ’04
    Senior Systems Engineer | UPMC Information, Services Division

  • Dana Olwan ’01, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor | Department of Women’s & Gender Studies, Syracuse University

  • Andrea Peck ’00, Ed.D.
    Assistant Professor | Education Department | La Roche University

  • Suzanne Platt ’90
    Clinical Consultant | BD Becton, Dickinson Company

  • Jennifer Popich ’09
    Flight Nurse | REACH Air Medical Services

  • Donna Reuss ’80
    (Retired) Federal Emergency | Management Agency